Congrats to the Jems!

Last night the Villa Jems won the District One Class AA District Title over Gwynedd-Mercy Academy. According to this article, Villa has not won a district title in five years. Wow. Again, I haven’t really closely followed Villa sports since I graduated (5 years ago!) but when I was there the soccer team literally dominated every year. Also, I know I said before they were in Class AAA but clearly that was wrong. So apparently, they moved up for a season or two and then moved back down to AA. Anyway, I have a good feeling about this team. Not only are they undefeated this season (20-0 and counting!) but they know how to win. How do I know this? Because last night’s win was 2-1 OT Victory. Villa took an early 1-0 lead, gave up a goal, and was shut out in the second half. For a team that won it’s semi-final game 8-0 you would think they would panic. And yet they remained calm and won it out. So, let’s go Jems! See you in Hershey!

Leave a comment